Productions

Parlament

France Television/B-TV/ WDR one

“Parlement” humorously tells the story of people who hold the fate of 500 million citizens in their hands, who hardly anyone knows and whose institution, the European Parliament in Brussels, hardly anyone sees through. This is also how Samy (Xavier Lacaille) feels when he starts working as an intern in Brussels right after the Brexit vote. Although he learned a lot about Europe at university, he is in no way prepared for his new post. He just hopes that with his ingenuity he will quickly find his place.

Unfortunately, he is given a difficult mission directly by the German MP Ingeborg (Christiane Paul): he is to draft a bill against shark finning – called “finning”. But how do you enforce it? Samy has no idea. And he has only six months to solve the problem and become a real insider of the parliament’s secrets. Almost insurmountable obstacles stand in his way. Samy is lied to and deceived, he falls for false friends and constantly has the fastidious Ingeborg breathing down his neck, who is a political professional and won’t let him off the hook for a second. So Samy begins his own campaign.

By the end of the first season of Parliament, Sammy will have changed the world. Just a little bit, to be sure, but still.

Noe Debre, Daran Johnson, Pierre Dorac, Maxime Calligaro Emilie Noblet, Jéremie Sein Marie Morel Ravit Bechor Nadine Borremann Fabienne Servan Schreiber, Thomas Saignes, Dagmar Rosenbauer, Emmo Lempert, Patrick Quinet, Yves Swennen Silke Holgersson, Götz Bolten France Television, B-TV, WDRone November/Dezember 2019 Brüssel, Straßburg Xavier Lacaille, Philippe Duquesne, Lucas Englander, William Nadylam, Jean- Benoit Ugeux, Christiane Paul 06.10.2020, 8:15 p.m., ONE
» back

Produktionen

Parlament

France Television/B-TV/ WDR one

„Parlement“ erzählt  auf humorvolle Weise die Geschichte von Menschen, die das Schicksal von 500 Millionen Bürgern in der Hand haben, die kaum einer kennt und deren Institution, das Europäische Parlament in Brüssel, kaum einer durchschaut. So geht es auch Samy (Xavier Lacaille), als er direkt nach der Brexit-Abstimmung in Brüssel als Praktikant anfängt. Obwohl er an der Uni viel über Europa gelernt hat, ist er auf seinen neuen Posten in keiner Weise vorbereitet. Er hofft einfach, dass er mit seinem Einfallsreichtum schnell seinen Platz finden wird.

Leider bekommt er direkt von der deutschen Abgeordneten Ingeborg (Christiane Paul) eine schwierige Mission aufgehalst: Er soll einen Gesetzesentwurf gegen das Abtrennen von Haifischflossen entwerfen – genannt „Finning“. Doch wie setzt man das durch? Samy hat keine Ahnung. Und er hat nur sechs Monate Zeit, das Problem zu lösen und ein echter Insider der Geheimnisse des Parlaments zu werden. Fast unüberwindliche Hindernisse stellen sich ihm in den Weg. Samy wird belogen und betrogen, er fällt auf falsche Freunde rein und hat ständig die penible Ingeborg im Nacken, die ein Politprofi ist und ihn keine Sekunde vom Haken lässt. Samy beginnt also seinen eigenen Feldzug.

Bis zum Ende der ersten Staffel des Parlaments wird Sammy die Welt verändert haben. Sicherlich nur ein kleines bisschen, aber immerhin.

„Parlement“ ist in der ARD Mediathek abrufbar.

Noe Debre, Daran Johnson, Pierre Dorac, Maxime Calligaro Emilie Noblet, Jéremie Sein Marie Morel Ravit Bechor Nadine Borremann Fabienne Servan Schreiber, Thomas Saignes, Dagmar Rosenbauer, Emmo Lempert, Patrick Quinet, Yves Swennen Silke Holgersson, Götz Bolten France Television, B-TV, WDRone November/Dezember 2019 Brüssel, Straßburg Xavier Lacaille, Philippe Duquesne, Lucas Englander, William Nadylam, Jean- Benoit Ugeux, Christiane Paul 06.10.2020 um 20:15 Uhr, ONE
» zurück